Google Photos logo

Much like Google’s personal Recordsdata app, Google Images features a “Locked Folder” characteristic. This lets you cover delicate images behind some type of safety. We’ll present you find out how to maintain prying eyes away out of your images.

In contrast to the Recordsdata by Google app, Google Images makes use of the display lock in your Google Pixel smartphone. So, in case you use a fingerprint to unlock your cellphone, that’s what you’ll use to open the “Locked Folder.” There’s additionally some nifty integration with the Google Digital camera.

Be aware: Images and movies moved to the Locked Folder received’t seem in the primary images grid, recollections, search, or albums. They aren’t backed as much as the cloud and may’t be accessed on different gadgets.

RELATED: Find out how to Conceal Recordsdata with Google’s Secure Folder on Android

Conceal Images within the Locked Folder

First, let’s arrange the Locked Folder. Open the Google Images app on a Pixel 3 or a more moderen Pixel smartphone. Then, go to the “Utilities” part within the “Library” tab.

Go to the "Utilities" section.

Scroll down and choose “Locked Folder.”

Select "Locked Folder."

If you have already got a display lock methodology, you’ll be prompted to enter that.

Use your screen lock method.

For those who don’t, the app will ask you to set one up, directing you to the Settings app.

Set up a screen lock method.

Now, you may return to Google Images and choose “Transfer Gadgets.”

"Move Items" to Locked Folder.

Choose all of the images you need to transfer to the Locked Folder and faucet “Transfer” within the top-right nook.

Select photos and tap "Move."

You can too add a photograph to the Locked Folder whereas viewing it. Faucet the three-dot menu icon within the top-right nook.

Then, choose “Transfer to Locked Folder.”

Then select "Move to Locked Folder."

Save On to the Locked Folder from the Digital camera

You may skip the step of transferring images to the Locked Folder by utilizing the Google Digital camera app. With this methodology, any photograph or video that you simply take will go straight to the Locked Folder, by no means touching the cloud.

Open the default Google Digital camera app in your Pixel 3 or newer Pixel cellphone.

Open the Google Camera app.

Within the top-right nook, faucet the folder icon.

Choose “Locked Folder” from the menu.

Select "Locked Folder" from the menu.

Now, you may snap a video or report a video like regular. The photograph or video will mechanically go to the Locked Folder, as indicated by the purple lock icon.

Take a photo or video.

That’s all there may be to it! You may entry your Lock Folder by the Utilities part at any time. This can be a helpful little characteristic for some further safety on non-public images.

RELATED: Find out how to Conceal Folks from Reminiscences in Google Images




Source link